Thermo Tonic contains Bitter Orange which contains alkaloids such as synephrine and octopamine, adrenergic agents with beta-agonist activity. These stimulate lipolysis and increase the resting metabolic rate in some people, thus increasing the removal and oxidation of fat from adipose tissue stores. This action is potentiated by methylxanthines, such as the caffeine present in Guarana. Ginkgo Biloba can dilate blood vessels and improve peripheral and cerebral circulation. The ginsenosides present in Oriental Ginseng have a tonic effect on metabolism, and in particular can optimize hepatic metabolism, making the utilization of oxygen (for oxidative, energy-generating processes) more efficient.
DIRECTIONS: Take one (1) or two (2) capsules one (1) to three (3) times per day with an 8 oz (240 mL) glass of water, 30 minutes before meals. Commence with a low dose and build up to the most comfortable dosage level.
Do not exceed a dosage of 6 capsules per day nor take more than 2 capsules at one time. Wait at least 4 hours between does. Not for sale to, or use by, persons under the age of 18. Keep out of the reach of children!
CAUTIONS AND WARNINGS: Seek advice from a health care practitioner prior to use if you are pregnant or nursing, or if you have high blood pressure, heart or thyroid disease, diabetes, difficulty in urination due to prostate enlargement, or if taking an MAO inhibitor or any other prescription drug. Do not take this product if you are taking appetite suppressants or products
90 Capsules / Bottles
Products with the Limited Symbol are considered Limited Products. Dieters on the ITG Weight Loss Plan are allowed (1) Limited product per day.
Products with the Specialty Symbol are considered Specialty Products. Dieters on the ITG Weight Loss Plan are allowed (2) Specialty products per week.
Products with the Gluten Free Symbol are Gluten Free, however they may have been manufactured on equipment that may have processed milk, wheat (gluten), soy, egg, peanuts and tree nuts
Products with Soy Free Symbol are Soy Free, however they may have been manufactured on equipment that may have processed milk, wheat (gluten) soy, egg, peanuts and tree nuts.
Products with the Kosher Symbol have been Kosher Certified.